Shaolin Records is a Shaolin Communications Enterprise
line decor
  HOME  ::  
line decor

THC The Hippy Coyote

album cover Coyote Radio Tujunga

Download album now $8.88
directly from Shaolin Records


The lost Alvarez 12-String
14 songs

THC The Hippy Coyote


Coyote Radio Tujunga music album

Artist:   THC The Hippy Coyote
Author:   The Hippy Coyote
Project Format:   mp3 14-song album
Price:   $8.88 album, 0.88 song
Record Producer:  Richard Del Connor
Record Label:   Shaolin Records
Release Date:   

Coyote, a Mr. Mom from 1991 to 2011, was singing his son to sleep every afternoon in their Tujunga home from 2000 to 2004 performing on his Alvarez acoustic guitar. He was also rehearsing for the Coyote Radio television shows being produced by Adelphia and Roadrunner Cable Television, so we started recording these solo rehearsals and ended up with a collection of awesome performances by The Hippy Coyote.

album cover of Coyote Radio Tujunga by THC These songs and others of the years 2002 to 2005 were featured in live television shows produced by Shaolin Pictures entitled Coyote Radio 1, Coyote Radio 2...Coyote Radio 9. Our camerapersons were Kung Fu students who volunteered to help make this series of a dozen television shows. All shows feature The Hippy Coyote performing his own songs in a unique style. Wearing his leather cowboy hat, with a black background, without any talking between songs. No dialogue, mostly sitting down, with his cowboy hat shadowing his face like a Cowboy Zorro. With only a black background, sitting on a wooden stool, his Alvarez acoustic guitar and a couple of microphones, Coyote performed the Coyote Radio TV series produced by Richard Del Connor. These 28-minute television hows aired over Los Angeles cable networks.

There were a couple exceptions to these solo performances because his son, Rory O'Connor, just had to run up on stage and sing with dad from time to time. The last of the Coyote Radio series featured "The Coyote Clan," consisting of Daddy Coyote on acoustic guitar, Rory O'Connor on snare drum wearing dad's cowboy hat with extra foam inside, and Caitlin O'Connor on flute. Together on a small television studio stage, they performed a half-hour show with all three singing rock songs written by Richard Del Connor, The Hippy Coyote of American Zen.

In 2009, Coyote's 1972 Alvarez 12-string guitar was stolen. Coyote vowed to never play acoustic guitar in memory and honor of his lost guitar--his best friend since 1973. Even the punk rock songs of The Rich, and the Coyote In A Graveyard rock opera were written on that acoustic guitar.

Enjoy what will be the last album of acoustic guitar ever to be performed by The Hippy Coyote of American Zen.

1. All Around The World
2. Don't Push Me
3. In Dreams
4. Dear Mom
5. Don't Make Me Laugh
6. Black Of Night
7. Christ Killer
8. What Do You See?
9. In Line
10. Backseat Love
11. Hurts To Know
12. The End The Horizon
13. Spirit Gun
14. Don't Forget

Download the entire album for

Free SAMPLES at:
Cupid says, BUY THIS CD NOW!



Official Website of American Zen

American Zen
Band Website

Each spiritual LEVEL of American Zen has a website section that includes each LEVEL's albums, books, poetry, stories, lyrics, and scrapbook photos:
     LEVEL 1 website stories entrance
     LEVEL 2 website stories entrance
     LEVEL 3 website stories entrance
     LEVEL 4 website stories entrance


Buy your CD from

Kung Fu Cowboy

Album website with song samples and...


YouTube videos of The Kung Fu Cowboy

American Zen Videos

Music videos of American Zen and The Hippy Coyote.